International MOS-AK Workshop , Chengdu, China June 20-22, 2019

Invited talks (15th -16th . June, 45min for each): 不分先后

Yogesh Chauhan ----Negative Capacitance FET and Nanowire/Nanosheet FET modeling

Yuehang Xu ----Quasi-physical Zone division (QPZD) model for microwave wide-band-gap semiconductor  technology

Xiaohua Ma ---- Key Technology to GaN-based mm-Wave Devices and MMICs

 Lei Bi ----Silicon integrated magneto-optical nonreciprocal photonic devices

Jaijeet Roychowdhury ----The model and Algorithm Prototyping Platform 

Qijun Zhang ---- Artificial Neural Networks for Microwave Modeling and Design

Mansun Chan---- Simulation and Modeling of Dynamic Systems with Time Varying Device Characteristics 

Practice Invited Talk: 

 *An -Thung Cho, Lifeng Wu- Advanced TFT Modeling Techniques for GOA Driver Circuit Design Optimization


 (Presented by Huada Empyrean Software & Chongqing HKC Optoelectronics Technology )


Lei Bi is Professor of the School of Electronic Science and Engineering in University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC). He received his B.S. and M.S. degree in Tsinghua University in 2004 and 2006 respectively, both in Materials Science and Engineering. He received his Ph.D. in MIT in 2011, with his thesis focusing on developing magneto-optical thin films for on-chip optical isolator applications. In June 2011, he joined Micron Technology Inc. as an Emerging Memory Engineer to develop novel materials and devices for next generation nonvolatile solid state memories. In Feb. 2013, he joined UESTC as a professor of materials science and engineering. Dr. Bi's research interest is in novel oxide thin films and integrated photonic devices, with a focus on magnetic oxides based nonreciprocal photonic devices for silicon photonic applications. He has co-authored 90 refereed journal publications and hold 2 US patents. He is currently a member of MRS and IEEE.

Yogesh Chauhan is associate professor at Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur (IITK), India. He was with Semiconductor Research & Development Center at IBM Bangalore during 2007 – 2010; Tokyo Institute of Technology in 2010; University of California Berkeley during 2010-2012; and ST Microelectronics during 2003-2004. He is the developer of several industry standard models: ASM-GaN-HEMT model, BSIM-BULK model (formerly BSIM6), BSIM-CMG model and BSIM-IMG model. His research group is involved in developing compact models for GaN transistors, FinFET, Nanosheet/Gate-All-Around FETs, FDSOI transistors, Negative Capacitance FETs and 2D FETs. His research interests are characterization, modeling, and simulation of semiconductor devices.  

He is the Editor of IEEE Transactions on Electron Devices and Distinguished Lecturer of the IEEE Electron Devices Society. He is the member of IEEE-EDS Compact Modeling Committee and fellow of Indian National Young Academy of Science (INYAS). He is the founding chairperson of IEEE Electron Devices Society U.P. chapter and Vice-chairperson of IEEE U.P. section. He has published more than 200 papers in international journals and conferences.

He received Ramanujan fellowship in 2012, IBM faculty award in 2013 and P. K. Kelkar fellowship in 2015, CNR Rao faculty award, Humboldt fellowship and Swarnajayanti fellowship in 2018. He has served in the technical program committees of IEEE International Electron Devices Meeting (IEDM), IEEE International Conference on Simulation of Semiconductor Processes and Devices (SISPAD), IEEE European Solid-State Device Research Conference (ESSDERC), IEEE Electron Devices Technology and Manufacturing (EDTM), and IEEE International Conference on VLSI Design and International Conference on Embedded Systems. 

   Yuehang Xu is Professor of the School of Electronic Science and Engineering in University of Electronic Science and Technology of China (UESTC). He received the B.S., M.S., and Ph.D. degrees in Electromagnetic field and Microwave Techniques from UESTC, in 2004, 2007, and 2010, respectively. He was a visiting scholar in Columbia University, New York, USA and visiting associate professor in Case Western University, Cleveland, USA. Dr. Xu's research interest is in modeling and design of emerging microwave transistors and integrated circuits. He has co-authored 100 journal publications and hold 1 US patents. He is currently a senior member of IEEE (IEEE MTTS & IEEE EDS) and has been serving as the Associate Editor of International Journal of Numerical Modelling: Electronic Networks, Devices and Fields.

Xiaohua Ma received the B.S. degree in Physics of Semiconductor Devices from Xidian University, Xi’an, China, in 1996, and the Ph.D. degree in Microelectronics and Solid-State Electronics from Xidian University in 2007. He is currently a professor and the vice dean with the School of Microelectronics, Xidian University. Prof. Ma has been conducting R&D work on nitride-III semiconductor technologies in Key Lab. Wide Bandgap Semiconductor Materials, Ministry of Education, China, where he currently serves as the director. His research is currently focused on developing GaN device technologies for high-frequency and high-power applications. Prof. Ma has been granted more than 40 patents on GaN electron device technologies, and published more than 500 papers in international journals, including ACS Nano, Nano Energy, Small, IEEE Electron Device Letters, Applied Physics Letters, IEEE Transactions on Electron Devices. He has received the National Science and Technology Award, and 4 Ministerial/Provincial Science and Technology Awards.

​Prof. Mansun Chan received his BS in Electrical Engineering and Compute Science with highest honors from the University of California at San Diego and then completed his MS and PhD at the University of California at Berkeley.​  At Berkeley, was one of the major contributors to the unified BSIM model for SPICE,which has been accepted by most US companies and the Compact Model Council (CMC) as the first industrial standard MOSFET model. Subsequently, he joined the Electrical and Electronic Engineering Department at Hong Kong University of Science and Technology. His research interests include emerging nano-device technologies, 2-D device for flexible electronics, Artificial Neural Network devices and applications, new-generation memory technology, BioNEMS, device modeling and ultra-low power circuit techniques. Between July 2001 and December 2002, he was a Visiting Professor at University of California at Berkeley and the Co-director of the BSIM program. He is currently still consulting on the development of the next generation compact models. 

Prof. Chan has been actively contributing to the professional community and hold many positions.  He was a Board of Governor, Chair of the Education Committee, the Region 10 subcommittee and the EDS Student Fellowship Committee.  He has also chaired many international conferences and acting as editors for a number of technical journals.  In addition, he has received many awards including the UC Regents Fellowship, Golden Keys Scholarship for Academic Excellence, SRC Inventor Recognition Award, Rockwell Research Fellowship, R&D 100 award (for the BSIM3v3 project), IEEE EDS Education Award, HKUST SENG Distinguished Teaching Award, the Shenzhen Science and Technology Innovation awards etc. He is a Distinguished Lecturer and a Fellow of IEEE.



Jaijeet Roychowdhury is a Professor of EECS at the University of California at Berkeley. His research interests include machine learning, novel computational paradigms, and the analysis, simulation, verification and design of cyber-physical, electronic, biological, nanoscale and mixed-domain systems. (under construction)

Fellow of IEEE Fellow of Canadian Academy of Engineering Chancellor's ProfessorDepartment of Electronics Carleton University (under construction)